Allied Voices: Let’s Make It

Oh, its been too long since I posted anything over here on my little knitty blog. Between work, pens, and a terrible bout of chronic headaches, life kind of snuck up and got the better of me. But I’d like to be able to keep this up a little bit better. I still spend hours and hours knitting and looking at other people’s beautiful knits and I would like to be able to share what I’ve found and what I learn.

So onwards, to a few of my favorite recent finds:

corsage3_medium

kindred_600

  • Then there’s the considerably more contemporary and funky fabrics from Lisa Congdon called the Kindred Collection from Cloud 9 Fabrics that are just darling. Would be so fun to make a little 60s full apron out of one of these prints! If only I had more hours in the day!
  • And finally, if you have any leftover yarns and a little holiday cheer left, you might want to try making some scrap yarn wreaths using the tutorial put together by Karen at I Always Pick The Thimble. I love how fun they are, especially when the yarns are the twinkly, sparkly stuff you might not have a lot of other use for.

 

Leave a Reply

